Habana (Ltd Edition Book Version)

Florent Pagny

Florent Pagny Habana  (Ltd Edition Book Version)
  • CD1: 1. Dónde Va La Vida
  • CD1: 2. Viviré
  • CD1: 3. Volver A Cantar
  • CD1: 4. Encore
  • CD1: 5. Habana
  • CD1: 6. Agua Salada
  • CD1: 7. Voz De Bolero
  • CD1: 8. Dónde Están
  • CD1: 9. Falta El Ruido
  • CD1: 10. Mais oů s'en va la vie

Special limited edition Record Book version, featuring 40 page photo book.
As Florent Pagny watched the upheavals that shook the island of Fidel Castro from his home in Miami, the idea of a Cuban album grew in his mind. The resumption of diplomatic relations between the US and Cuba, new found freedom of Miami Cubans to return to the country and the end of the cultural embargo then give him the desire to develop this project with Raul Paz, his long time friend. Paz is often referred to as the "french Cuban" and has done more than any other artists to revolutionise Cuban music in the 21st Century.
The voice of Florent Pagny meets the Poetry of Raul Paz.  "at the crossroads of pop, Latin and French variety a genre in which Pagny has always excelled.


Search Artist by first letter