Gainsbourg Box Set

Serge Gainsbourg

Serge Gainsbourg Gainsbourg Box Set
  • CD1: 1. Du Chant A La Lune
  • CD2: 1. No. 2
  • CD3: 1. L'etonnant Serge Gainsbourg
  • CD4: 1. No. 4
  • CD5: 1. Confidential
  • CD6: 1. Gainsbourg Percussions
  • CD7: 1. Initials B. B.
  • CD8: 1. Jane Birkin Et Serge Gainsbourg
  • CD9: 1. Historie De Melody Nelson
  • CD10: 1. Vu De L'Exterieur
  • CD11: 1. Rock Around The Bunker
  • CD12: 1. L'homme A Tete De Chou
  • CD13: 1. Aux Armes Et Caetera
  • CD14: 1. Mauvaises Nouvelles Des Etoiles
  • CD15: 1. Love On The Beat
  • CD16: 1. You're Under Arrest
  • CD17: 1. Singles Et Duos
  • CD18: 1. Archives Tele/Radio
  • CD19: 1. Gainsbourg Cinema
  • CD20: 1. Gainsbourg Cinema (Instrumentaux)

Serge Gainsbourg 20th Anniversary Box Set

Serge Gainsbourg is nothing short of a national hero in France, a legend across Europe, and a musical cult figure in the UK.

To commemorate the 20th Anniversary of his death on March 2nd 1991, aged just 62, Blue Wrasse Records is making available this extraordinary box set.

This is the first ever exhaustive collection of Gainsbourg’s work for Universal Music between 1958 and his death.

  • 284 songs – including some previously unreleased Ltd Edition numbered art-book format (31cm x31cm)
  • 50 page biography, beautifully illustrated Portfolio of 25 photos and manuscripts (295 x295 mm)
  • 17 CDs covering the studio albums, collected singles and bonus tracks
  • 2 CDs devoted to his songs and scores for films
  • 1CD devoted to arhcive recordings from Radio and TV.
  • This anniversary is a major event in French culture and will receive significant coverage not only in the UK based French media but also in British media.


    Search Artist by first letter