Vanessa Paradis

Vanessa Paradis Divinidylle
  • CD1: 1 Divine Idylle
  • CD1: 2. Chet Baker
  • CD1: 3. Les Piles
  • CD1: 4. Des Que J'te Vois
  • CD1: 5. Les Revemants
  • CD1: 6. Junior Suite
  • CD1: 7 L'Incendie
  • CD1: 8. Irresistiblement
  • CD1: 9. La Bataille
  • CD1: 10 La Melodie
  • CD1: 11. Jackadi

Released December 10th 2007

Six years after "Bliss", Vanessa Paradis is back with her new album Divinidylle, which has just debuted at No.1 in France, selling over 65,000 copies in it's first week. The album has taken over two years to create, mostly in LA, this involved ten days of intense work followed by a two-month pause before the next session. The music has as Vanessa describes "crossed both the Channel and the Atlantic. Without leaving Paris."

'Divine Idylle' is the first single, a journey back to the future, to the heart of the Sixties, starting with echoes of the Temptations - hand-clapping, round fat bass sound and rippling guitar - to move seamlessly towards state-of-the-art modern-day rock'n'roll. Three decades of music history in three minutes!

The most striking feature on this album is Vanessa Paradis's voice - more spices than sugar, these days. Flirting like never before with the lower register. A real pop album. Back to basics, almost no frills. For all the characteristic innocence and provocative charm that have always been a trademark of Vanessa's music, Divinidylle first and foremost signals her proud return to energy-packed pop.


Search Artist by first letter