Dream A Little Dream - LP

von Trapps

 von Trapps Dream A Little Dream - LP
  • CD1: 1. Storm
  • CD1: 2. Kuroneko no tango
  • CD1: 3. Dream a Little Dream
  • CD1: 4. Fernando
  • CD1: 5. Hayaldah hachi yafa bagan
  • CD1: 6. Friend
  • CD1: 7. Die Dorfmusik
  • CD1: 8. In stiller Nacht
  • CD2: 1. Le premier bonheur du jour
  • CD2: 2. Rwanda nziza
  • CD2: 3. Gongxi
  • CD2: 4. Hushabye Mountain
  • CD2: 5. Lonely Goatherd (featuring Wayne Newton and Jack Hanna)
  • CD2: 6. Edelweiss (featuring Charmian Carr)
  • CD2: 7. Thunder (featuring the Chieftains)

Dream A Little Dream is, a new collaborative album from Pink Martini and The von Trapps. This is the first major international release by Sofia, Melanie, Amanda and August von Trapp—the actual great-grandchildren of Captain and Maria von Trapp. Additionally, the album features special guests The Chieftains along with guest vocalists Wayne Newton, Jack Hanna, and Charmian Carr (the original Liesl in the film version of The Sound of Music). Recorded at Portland’s acclaimed Kung Fu Bakery Studios, the 15 track album features renditions of several beloved classic songs ("Dream a Little Dream," "Fernando," "Lonely Goatherd," "Edelweiss," etc.), the album features three original compositions from August von Trapp— "Friend," "Storm," and "Thunder." The record also includes songs from Sweden, Rwanda, China, Japan and Bavaria.


Search Artist by first letter