Ben L'Oncle Soul

Ben L'Oncle Soul

 Ben L'Oncle Soul Ben L'Oncle Soul
  • CD1: 1. Seven Nation Army
  • CD1: 2. Soulman
  • CD1: 3. Little Sister
  • CD1: 4. Mon Amour
  • CD1: 5. Elle Me Dit
  • CD1: 6. I Don't Wanna Waste
  • CD1: 7. Come Home
  • CD1: 8. L'Hombre D'Un Homme
  • CD1: 9. Ain't Off The Back (Feat. Beat Assailant)
  • CD1: 10. Lise
  • CD1: 11. Demain J'Arrete
  • CD1: 12. Partir
  • CD1: 13. Lose It
  • CD1: 14. Back For You

Ben, alternatively known by the full name 'Ben L'Oncle Soul' is an extraordinary success story in France. A chart topping album on the Motown France label, now multi platinum, with a huge following across Europe.

Ben first gained prominence in his home country with the Soul Wash EP (2009), which featured six covers of songs by Gnarls Barkley, Spice Girls, Katy Perry and, most notably, The White Stripes (Seven Nation Army), which kicks off this debut album, which has been ever-present in the French charts since release.

Ben L’Oncle Soul is a hugely energetic and entertaining modern take on the Soul Revue band - Strong overtones of Motown and The Blues Bros meets Dexys in the 21st Century. A voice with echoes of Ray Charles, Otis Redding and Stevie Wonder.

A triumphant showcase event at the Pigalle Club in London’s Piccadilly led to a booking for the full band to come back to the UK to play on 11th March at Brighton Dome and Koko's in London on the 12th March,


Search Artist by first letter