Singer Of Tales

Damir Imamovic

Damir Imamovic Singer Of Tales
  • CD1: 1. O bosanske gore snjezne
  • CD1: 2. Poljem se vija Hajdar delija
  • CD1: 3. Kafu mi draga ispeci
  • CD1: 4. Sunce tone
  • CD1: 5. Kad bi ovo bio kraj
  • CD1: 6. U Stambolu na Bosforu
  • CD1: 7. Adio kerida
  • CD1: 8. Salko se vija
  • CD1: 9. Puhni tihi vjetre
  • CD1: 10. Gdje si dragi 
  • CD1: 11. Covjeku moje zemlje 

For his new studio album Singer of Tales he assembled an all-star team: renowned bassist Greg Cohen, Turkish kemenche master Derya Türkan and violin virtuoso Ivana Đurić. Legendary producer Joe Boyd, co-producer Andrea Goertler and Grammy-winning engineer Jerry Boys complete the line-up. The album combines Imamović’s powerful and exquisite tenor voice with an unusual and rich blend of four stringed instruments to create a seductive and original acoustic sound.
Singer of Tales is a deeply moving homage to the art of storytelling.
"Sevdah… permeates our lives in ways known and unknown. Its singers are chroniclers of our pain and joy. And then there are masters of it like Damir Imamovic, who are able to bring its meaning and beauty closer to the world. A singer of tales indeed.”
Refik Hodžić, Bosnian journalist and activist


Search Artist by first letter