New Yorker

Hugues Aufray

Hugues Aufray New Yorker
  • CD1: 1. New Yorker
  • CD1: 3. N'y Pense Plus, Tout Est Bien
  • CD1: 4. Mr. L'Homme Orchestre
  • CD1: 5. Au Coeur De Mon Pays
  • CD1: 6. Knock, Knock, Ouvre-Toi Porte Du Ciel
  • CD1: 7. L'homme Dota D'un Nom Chaque Animal
  • CD1: 8. Nous Serons Libres
  • CD1: 9. Tout Comme Une Vriae Femme
  • CD1: 10. Tout L'Monde Un Jour S'est Plante
  • CD1: 11. Dans Le Souffle Du Vent
  • CD1: 12. Jeune Pour Toujours
  • CD1: 13. Cloches Sonnez
  • CD1: 22. La Fille Du Nord

Whilst Aufray has a reputation as a great songwriter himself, he has regularly returned to the songs of Bob Dylan. ‘New Yorker’ sees Aufray team up with some of the biggest stars of French Popular music, to once again deliver an outstanding collection of Dylan covers as his own homage. Liner notes are by Bob Dylan himself. Includes duets with CArla Bruni, Jane Birkin, Eddy Mitchell, Johnny Hallyday, Laurent Voulzy and others Hugely important to the Francophone market, this album is also of great interest to Dylan fans everywhere.


Search Artist by first letter