Paolo Conte

Paolo Conte Psiche
  • CD1: 1. Psiche
  • CD1: 2. Il Quadrato E Il Cerchio
  • CD1: 3. Intimita
  • CD1: 4. Big Bill
  • CD1: 5. L'Amore Che
  • CD1: 6. Silvery Fox
  • CD1: 7. Bella Di Giorno
  • CD1: 8. Velocita Silenziosa
  • CD1: 9. Omicron
  • CD1: 10. Ludmilla
  • CD1: 11. Leggenda E Popolo
  • CD1: 12. Danza Della Vanita
  • CD1: 13. Coup De Theatre
  • CD1: 14. Cosi O Non Cosi
  • CD1: 15. Berlino

..Truly an album that is out of the ordinary…

Paolo Conte is possibly the most internationally successful Italian song stylist and song writer ever. Best know for the track “Wonderful” in this country. A pianist and composer, it is his distinctive gravely voice that is his trademark . Like Jacques Brel and Charles Aznavour, his fame extends well beyond his native land.

Over the years he has successfully combined jazz, music hall and easy listening styles. He has only released thirteen studio albums over this period, withdrawing largely from 1990 onwards, but many live recordings and collections filled the gaps. Now in his seventies, in this new millennium he has been rejuvenated and released some of his best work ever.

Psiche is his new album and applies his ‘smokey jazz’ treatment to his familiar themes – women, theatre, dancing and culture. Probably the most important album of Conte’s long career, entitled ‘Psyche’ as he illustrates with his songs the tales he has to tell. There is a sense of contemplation running through this collection of 15 new songs..

This album is now available from Wrasse Records


Search Artist by first letter