Tiken Jah Fakoly

 Tiken Jah Fakoly Racines
  • CD1: 1. Is It Because I'm Black ? - Featuring Ken Boothe
  • CD1: 2. Get Up Stand Up - Featuring U Roy
  • CD1: 3. One Step Forward - Featuring Max Romeo
  • CD1: 4. Slavery Days
  • CD1: 5. Zimbabwe
  • CD1: 6. Fade Away - Featuring Jah9
  • CD1: 7. Brigadier Sabari
  • CD1: 8. Hills And Valleys
  • CD1: 9. Christopher Columbus
  • CD1: 10. Police And Thieves
  • CD1: 11. African

Racines is a tribute to the Reggae classics that Tiken carried with him since his childhood, the ones his big brother used to play on his turntable in his village, close to Odienne in northern Cote d'Ivoire.

Jamaica and Africa are eternally linked together by their music, history, and people, and this album helps continue that link. The album features 11 covers from Bob Marley to Burning Spear, from Peter Tosh to Buju Banton, along with many guest stars including U-Roy, Max Romeo, Jah9 and Ken Boothe (One of Jamaica's finest vocalists)


Search Artist by first letter