Mississippi To Sahara


 Faris Mississippi To Sahara
  • CD1: 1. Oulhawen Win Tidit (Death Letter)
  • CD1: 2. Alwaq Semman (Hard Times Killing Floor Blues)
  • CD1: 3. Assouf Id Nekmam (Trouble So Hard)
  • CD1: 4. Imiskay Idjoleman (Motherless Children)
  • CD1: 5. Aghregh Yallah (Jesus Is On the Mainline)
  • CD1: 6. Inezdjam (Grinniní in Your Face)
  • CD1: 7. Oulh Essayaq (Feel Like Going Home)
  • CD1: 8. Alkhoriya (Since Iíve Laid My Burden Down)
  • CD1: 9. War Toyed (No More, My Lord)
  • CD1: 10. Ma Ihan Iman Nagadem (The Soul of a Man)

On this album, Faris brings 10 rural delta blues songs back home to Africa, revisiting them in the guitar style known as assouf and showing how close the souls of these two worlds are to each other.


Search Artist by first letter