Do Coração

Sara Correia

Sara Correia Do Coração
  • CD1: 1. Chegou Tão Tarde
  • CD1: 2. Tu Ganhas Sempre
  • CD1: 3. Antes Que Digas
  • CD1: 4. Dizer Não
  • CD1: 5. Solidão
  • CD1: 6. Não Se Demore
  • CD1: 7. Por Passares
  • CD1: 8. Por Perto
  • CD1: 9. O Pórtico
  • CD1: 10. Os Teus Recados
  • CD1: 11. Porquê Do Fado

Sara Correia’s new album is out, and, in the fadista’s own words, “Do Coração” (“From The Heart”) embodies different ways of loving and of being loved. Carried by her voice, these stories reach the deepest, most intimate part of us, while also surprising each of the writers who penned songs for the record. “Do Coração” also includes “Chegou Tão Tarde” (“My Love Came Home So Late”), which had previously been released as a single. “ The recently released song “Dizer Não” (“Turning You Down”) is another one of the new album’s singles. A tango-tinged fado with words and music by Luísa Sobral. “Do Coração“ also includes the songs “Porquê do Fado” (“The Why Of Fado”), Diogo Clemente wrote the words to “Antes Que Digas Adeus” (“Before You Say Goodbye”) (Fado Maria), “Por Passares” (“Just By Walking By”), with music by Vitorino, and “O Pórtico” (“The Portal”), with music by Mário Pacheco. Sara grew up listening to and learning from Amália Rodrigues, "the ultimate fadista" who inspired her deeply on the path she's lead. The new album was produced by her long-time collaborator, Diogo Clemente, one of Portugal’s most renowned musicians.


Search Artist by first letter